http://bible.com/1/psa.40.1-3.kjv I waited patiently for the Lord ; and he inclined unto me, and heard my cry. He brought me up also out of an horrible pit, out of the miry clay, and set my feet upon a rock, and established my goings. And he hath put a new song in my mouth, even praise unto our God: many shall see it, and fear, and shall trust in the Lord .

30 Day Fast for Me
Days 8&9

A 10 years ago I was having some problems. I didn’t know knew where to turn but I felt so isolated from God because of what I had done. I constantly felt His tug and nudge but felt unworthy.  I happened upon 2 books, Every Woman’s Battle – Shannon Ethridge and Get Out Of The Pit- Beth Moore. The above scripture was exactly what I was thinking and feeling.  I let Him pull me from my pit of despair and heal my broken soul.  I prayed out loud, in tears, and on my face that He would forgive me and bring me back in the fold. He responded that He never let me go! How wonderful that felt! I knew then that He had something more for me, that I had to get out of my way to achieve it.

Fast forward to now. I am more confident of what He has for me but I do have those moments of doubt. When I feel like that I look back on this scripture and remember where I have come from. I remember all those times God saved me from myself and others. I come from a line of prayer intercessors and at times I feel the power of their prayers . Those prayers are what have sustained me. There is a song we sing in church called, Somebody Prayed For Me. It is so true! “Somebody prayed for me. They had me on their mind. They took the time to pray for me. ” We don’t know who has prayed for us and what scuffles we have missed because they did.

These were the thoughts of these 2 days. I prayed my way through and asked God for His guidance. A co worker shared that she put her 2 weeks notice in and though I was surprised, I  really wasn’t because we had had a discussion on her leaving and going somewhere where she was appreciated and could use her talents to the fullest. As we spoke I thought of the change I so longed for and God spoke to me of this fast. It has opened up my prayer life and connection to God in a way I cannot explain. As I do this, not knowing what the outcome may be, I pray I am closer to the change I need.

Father God,  I thank you so much for you grace and love. I am so thankful to be your daughter and be able to hear your voice. I thank you for all you have done, those seen and unseen. I pray that you continue to guide my steps and bring me closer to the change I need.  In Jesus’ name, Amen.

Leave a Reply

