http://bible.com/1/eph.6.12.kjv For we wrestle not against flesh and blood, but against principalities, against powers, against the rulers of the darkness of this world, against spiritual wickedness in high places.

30 Day Fast for Me
Day 7

This scripture has been on my mind for a few days. I’ve been lamenting on the issues I’m having with the caffeine break ,the mood swings that have come with it and the mood swings that were already present. Then this scripture popped up. I’m not fighting my flesh (mind and body). I am fighting satan.

Yes, my eating, drinking,exercise and stress levels are literally flesh and blood problems, but satan knows how to use them against me. He knows my triggers. During this time I need to learn how to fight when the enemy is using situations to control me. I’m in control of how I react to stress and what I do in return, be it overeat, drink the wrong thing, decide to sit and not move or snap out. I need to look to God to help me control those urges.

Father God,
Please be beside me and fight with or for me when I am up against those things that trigger me to do unhealthy things. I’m looking to you for assistance in all areas of my life, especially in food and exercise.  I know there is  Queen inside here because you told me that I am from a royal priesthood and I am yours. I am wonderfully and fearfully made . I thank you for all you have done for me and the ones I hold dear.
In Jesus ‘ name, Amen.

Leave a Reply

