30 Day Fast for Me

Day 3

A bit of advice.  When you share what you are doing to make changes in your life, be ready for the shady people. I know what my triggers are and I’m diligently working on my stress levels so I don’t suck down a Coke as soon as my pressure rises. The LAST thing I need is someone watching my every move and asking, ” Did you have a Coke? You want a Coke?”. I am not a fan of jokey, hahaha interactions. It’s not very funny. Yeah. This is what I’m dealing with.

As day 3, it has become complicated.  I am a busy person and some of the limitations I’ve put on myself are hard to do unless I  plan ahead. Today I had a meeting after work that lasted longer than it should and it ran into
my get home and cook/eat dinner time before my 5 o’clock meeting . I scarfed down a bologna sandwich and a handful of baby carrots before I went to the next thing.  I’m gonna take a ‘L’ on this today because I’m going to get something to eat before I go to bed. The best thing about living is that I’m not going to beat myself up about what I couldn’t do today. There is always tomorrow to get it right.

Now that person who keeps taunting me about the Coke. They may get beat up!

Leave a Reply

