In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Be the Change.”

The Daily Post ‘s Prompt from Jan. 2 excited me. What change so I want to see come from my blog?

I want people to take away a sense of hope.  Like the tagline states,  “There is always a silver lining. You just have to look for it.”. Many times we let our past and present cloud how we perceive what is going on or what is going to happen. Our imagination can be our downfall aa it goes haywire! There can be a silver lining i. Thw most horrible cases, just enough for you to remember that there are forces bigger than you at work and if you stay on the side of good, blessings will come your way.

Folks should understand that the storms do not last always. That is something my Mama would tell me as a little girl. I didn’t understand then, but I do now. Life will bring storms, hurricanes and tornadoes.  Even tsunamis!  Real and figurative.  You can survive them and tell your story for those whose turn is coming.

That’s what this is about. I have had my storms and I know more are on their way but I also know that I will be able to walk away from them smiling and straightening my crown because it takes more than that to knock me down.

Continue to smile and look at the positive. God has bigger and better for you and He wants you to have it!

Leave a Reply

