This was my New Year resolution.  Do something new, daring, out of my comfort zone. While enjoying the Blogging 101 I was suddenly stopped in my tracks by my ignorance in blogging/interweb terms. I felt all of my 44 years in not being up to date with the new things. I actually started looking for the Blogging for Dummies just to help me.

But then I gave myself a pass. So what
if I can’t embed a song or quote right now. A week ago I didn’t even know how to set up a blog! I got upset that I couldn’t keep up with a course that clearly tells you to take your time. Why are we so hard on ourselves? Haven’t I learned that whatever is for me will manifest as long as I take my time and follow it through?

So here we are again. And the thoughts are flowing like lava!!

Be blessed today!

5 thoughts on “I’m so ashamed……

  1. I got stuck on something they said in one of the first “classes” about widgets. I asked how to make one and they told me. It was one of those sentences where it starts with “Just … ” as in, “Just click on this and turn around twice, and blink one and a half times and hop …” Yeah in other words I hardly knew what a widget was, and I def. could not figure out how to do it. So you’re not alone πŸ™‚ And yeah we are doing pretty well lol…

    Liked by 2 people

  2. You are doing just great!. Take your time, take a breath and go slowly. I don’t have the language either. By the end of the course you will look back and say Wow!. Look at what I learned, what I can do.. I’m not ashamed I am Proud of what I have accomplished. Keep it up . Kind Regards Cheryle

    Like

  3. I stay lost on how to do a lot of the stuff. I have been having to go back and look at how to do stuff. At this point, I’m not sure I need a widget (especially since at this exact moment I couldn’t tell you what one is) and doubt I’ll want to embed a song. I thought I did good choosing a theme and figuring out how to do a background. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

